For Me!


You, Robot, you’ve been handed a robot whose sole job is to relieve you of one chore, job, or responsibility you particularly hate. What is it?

 

Before signing on this agreement

my cleanliness rules being stringent

sharing with dogs and a pussy cat

 

A personal robot all my own

to clean dirty floors while I lay prone

I reckon I could get used to that

 

No more ache from future mop bending

could this be the message you’re sending

live the life of an aristocrat

 

With a robot from whinging I‘d abstain

because it would save me so much pain

a real pain management diplomat

 

I’m forwarding on my humble thanks

a thoughtful gift that nothing outranks

now floors are clean in this habitat

3 comments on “For Me!

Any and all critique welcome

