I am the way I am … Villanelle


 I am the way I am because it was natures plan

Along with birds, bees and the tame Balinese

It’s the way it’s always been since time began

 

Beautiful panoramic views for the eyes to scan

Life all shape and sizes from elephant to fleas

I am the way I am because it was natures plan

 

Nourishment aplenty for both animal and man

Nuts, fruits and berries in abundance to please

It’s the way it’s always been since time began

 

Rivers in mineral rich areas for gold you can pan

With water in abundance all thirst to appease

I am the way I am because it was natures plan

 

A variable atmosphere bounding a global span

Fluctuating the temperature by many degrees

It’s the way it’s always been since time began

 

All resulting from six days work of a true artisan

That evolves in unison with the greatest of ease

I am the way I am because it was natures plan

It’s the way it’s always been since time began

 

3 comments on “I am the way I am … Villanelle

Any and all critique welcome

